Lucky to get the plane

And, I’m very lucky to be on the plane to Seville. I just learnt a valuable lesson – don’t trust advice about a gate number. The nice man in the desk in the business club told me gate K82. After lining up for a while at that gate I checked again.

I needed gate H 22. Oh horror! Yes. 82+ 22= many many gates to race past as it was in the direct opposite end of the terminal and on the other side of all the K and J gates. Signs said 9min to walk it but my ungainly dash took about 5 so i arrived as the plane was scheduled to leave. The gates were shut and my Spanish is not good enough to understand the gate keepers’ moans about late customers.

Oh it was a tough race through the crowds and lines and sitting luggage. A good sprint fitness test. I passed and am happily on the flight to Sevilla. And well exercised despite an eternity of hours on planes.

1 thought on “Lucky to get the plane

  1. Pingback: Two days of Chaos

Leave a comment